CEO and CFO Award Nominations for IG Design Group

IG Design Group is pleased to announce that Paul Fineman has been nominated for CEO of the Year at the Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards.

He will be joined on the evening by Anthony Lawrinson, who is in the running for an award as Financial Director of the Year. Anthony has also been nominated for the FD of the Year Award at the 2017 UK Stock Market Awards.

Paul joined the Board in May 2005 as Chief Executive Officer of Anker International PLC. He was then appointed Group Managing Director in January 2008, before moving to Group CEO in January 2009.

He is up for CEO of the Year at the Quoted Company Awards, which recognises the achievements of quoted companies and their key directors listed outside of the FTSE 350.

The CEO of the Year award highlights those whose leadership has generated a significant impact on the financial performance of their companies and on their share price.

That same evening, Anthony Lawrinson is nominated for FD of the Year, an award which highlights Finance Directors who have exercised strong control over their companies’ finances. The judges look for evidence of cost control, proactive management of debt and equity funding, and the production of transparent accounts.

Anthony joined the Board in October 2011 as Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary. His former roles include Group Finance Director of Reliance Security Group, Chief Financial Officer at O2 Airwave and Group Treasurer at O2 PLC and Hickson International PLC.

He is a member of the ICAEW and the Association of Corporate Treasurers.

Anthony was nominated for the UK Stock Market Awards by readers of Shares Magazine, who were asked to choose the companies, individuals and advisers they believe to have outshone their peers whilst ensuring true shareholder value had and remains to have been created.

The results of the Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards will be announced on Wednesday 8th February 2017, with winners of the UK Stock Market Awards being announced on Thursday 30th March 2017.